Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

George Robertson Award 2017 winners announced

The winners of the 2017 George Robertson Award, which recognises long and distinguished service to the publishing industry, were announced by the Australian Publishers Association (APA) on 27 April.

The winners are:

  • Stephen May (Australian Academic Press)
  • Sue Hines (A&U)
  • Andy Palmer (A&U)
  • Miranda Van Asch (A&U)
  • Garry Eastman (Garratt)
  • Nick Walker (Australian Scholarly Publishing)
  • Ed Petrie (S&S)
  • Stefanie Hoy (Random House)

Recipients of the award must have more than 30 years of service in the publishing industry, and are nominated by a present or past employer who is a current APA member.


Category: Local news