Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

‘Ruby’ romance awards 2017 finalists announced

The finalists for the Romance Writers of Australia (RWA) Romantic Book of the Year award, known as ‘the Ruby’, have been announced.

The finalists in each category are:

Long Romance

  • Escaping Mr Right (Avril Tremayne, Random House)
  • The Grazier’s Wife (Barbara Hannay, Michael Joseph)
  • The War Bride (Pamela Hart, Hachette)

Short Romance

  • Breaking Good (Madeline Ash, Tule Publishing)
  • The Most Scandalous Ravensdale (Melanie Milburne, Mills & Boon)
  • Unwrapping His Convenient Fiancée (Melanie Milburne, Mills & Boon)

Romantic Elements

  • A Kiss from Mr Fitzgerald (Natasha Lester, Hachette)
  • Legacy of Hunters Ridge (Sarah Barrie, Mira)
  • Mackenzie Crossing (Kaye Dobbie, Mira)
  • Numbered (Amy Andrews & Ros Baxter, Mira)

Romance Novella

  • Santa and the Saddler (Cathryn Hein, self-published)
  • Swept Away (Fiona Marsden, self-published)
  • Unexplored (Anna Hackett, self-published).

The winners will be announced on 12 August at the RWA conference in Brisbane. All of the finalists will also go into the running for the overall Romance Book of the Year award.

For more information, click here.


Category: Awards Local news