Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Longlist for ‘KYD’ Unpublished Manuscript Award announced

The longlist for the inaugural Kill Your Darlings Unpublished Manuscript Award has been announced.

The longlisted authors and their works are:

  • Alice Bishop for ‘A Constant Hum’
  • Ashley Kalagian Blunt for ‘Full of Donkey: Travels in Armenia’
  • Amy Lovat for ‘Halfway to Nowhere’
  • Judi Morison for ‘Singing Up the Birds’
  • S J Norman for ‘Permafrost’
  • Sevana Ohandjanian for ‘Black Grass’
  • Joshua Pomare for ‘The Survivor’
  • Ellena Savage for ‘Blueberries’
  • Oliver Wakelin for ‘Aos Si’
  • Susan White for ‘Cut’.

The award attracted 235 entries from across Australia. The shortlist will be announced on 21 June and the overall winner on 19 July.

The winning writer will receive $5000 and a mentorship with Rebecca Starford (nonfiction) or Hannah Kent (fiction).

For more information, click here.


Category: Local news