Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

IPEd announces shortlist for inaugural Rosanne Fitzgibbon Editorial Award

The Institute of Professional Editors (IPEd) has announced the shortlist for the inaugural Rosanne Fitzgibbon Editorial Award, known as the ‘Rosie’.

The shortlisted editors are:

  • Jacqueline Blanchard, for her work on All Fall Down (Matthew Condon, UQP)
  • Denise O’Hagan, for her work on Jerome & His Women (Joan O’Hagan, Black Quill Press)
  • Susan Pierotti, for her work on City Kid (Lola Russell, self-published)

For more information on the shortlistees’ work, click here.

The winning editor will receive $4000.

The award, to be presented every other year at the IPEd Conference, recognises editorial excellence, and is based on the quality of the finished work and contributions from the editor, author and publisher about the process.


Category: Local news