Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Reminder: Miles Franklin Literary Award announced tonight

The winner of the Miles Franklin Literary Award will be announced tonight at an event at the State Library of New South Wales.

The shortlisted titles are:

  • An Isolated Incident (Emily Maguire, Picador)
  • The Last Days of Ava Langdon (Mark O’Flynn, UQP)
  • Their Brilliant Careers (Ryan O’Neill, Black Inc.)
  • Waiting (Philip Salom, Puncher & Wattmann)
  • Extinctions (Josephine Wilson, UWA Publishing).

The Miles Franklin Literary Award is presented for a novel judged as being ‘of the highest literary merit’ and which presents ‘Australian life in any of its phases’.

For more information about the award, click here.


Category: Daily newsletter Notices section