Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Writers, literary orgs among latest OzCo funding recipients

Thirty-two writers and literary organisations are among the recipients of the latest Australia Council grants round, which awarded $6.1 million to 221 projects.

Grants in the literary category were worth a total of $589,545, or about 9.7% of the total amount awarded.

There were 20 recipients of arts projects for individual artists and groups grants in the literature category:

  • Adelaide Festival of Children’s Books
  • (Peter) James Boyce
  • Jessie Cole
  • Claire Corbett
  • Tricia Dearborn
  • Nicole Hayes
  • Abdul Hekmat
  • Lisa Hills
  • Zoe Holman
  • Daniel Keene
  • Michelle Leber
  • Bella Li
  • Cass Moriarty
  • Liam Pieper
  • Christine Piper
  • Omar Sakr
  • Michele Seminara
  • Angela Slatter
  • The Garret Podcast (Astrid Edwards and Nic Brasch)
  • Ellen van Neerven

Another eight groups received arts projects organisations grants.

  • Cordite Press
  • Giramondo Publishing Company
  • Melbourne University Publishing
  • NSW Writers’ Centre
  • Puncher & Wattmann
  • Spineless Wonders
  • The Stella Prize
  • TLB Society

Five projects were awarded development grants for individuals and groups.

  • Jesse Blackadder
  • Michael Fikaris
  • Amanda Murray
  • Stephanie Van Schilt and Jess O’Callaghan
  • Ariella Van Luyn

To see the full list of recipients, click here.


Category: Local news