Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Queensland Writers Fellowships, ‘Griffith Review’ Fellowships announced

The winners of the 2017 Queensland Writers Fellowships and Griffith Review Fellowships were announced at the Queensland Literary Awards ceremony on 4 October.

The winners of the Queensland Writers Fellowships are:

  • Linda Neil, for the creative nonfiction book ‘People Are Kind’
  • Zenobia Frost, for the poetry collection ‘Museum of Dwellings’
  • Mirandi Riwoe, for the literary novel ‘A Gold Mountain Woman’

The $15,000 fellowships provide support for Queensland writers to develop a writing project towards publication.

Read more about the winning projects here.

The winners of the Griffith Review Fellowships are:

  • Ashley Hay
  • Mirandi Riwoe
  • Andrea Baldwin
  • Victoria Carless
  • Anne Richards
  • Matthew Wengert
  • Jill Barker
  • Rosie Funder.

The $5000 fellowships are designed help Queensland writers begin a major project or to develop work in progress. The resulting work will be published in Griffith Review.

For more information about the fellowships, click here.


Category: Local news