Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

ABA announces 2017 Vic, NSW reps of the year

Mandy Wildsmith from Hardie Grant Books has been named Victorian Rep of the Year by the Australian Booksellers Association (ABA), while Nicky Luckie from Hachette has been named NSW Rep of the Year.

The ABA announced the winners at its annual booksellers and publishers Christmas parties, which were held on 14 November in Victoria and 15 November in NSW.

Last year’s Victorian Rep of the Year, Anthony Pizzinga from Penguin Random House (PRH), received an honourable mention this year alongside fellow PRH rep Gavin Burbidge.

Honourable mentions for NSW Rep of the Year were awarded to Simon Rennard from PRH and Julie Lambert from Hardie Grant Books.


Category: Local news