Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

BILBY Awards 2017 winners announced

The winners for this year’s Books I Love Best Yearly (BILBY) Awards, the children’s choice book awards for Queensland, have been announced.

The winning titles in each category are:

Early childhood

  • Pig the Pug (Aaron Blabey, Scholastic)

Younger reader

  • The 76-Storey Treehouse (Andy Griffiths & Terry Denton, Pan)

Older reader

  • Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children (Ransom Riggs, Quirk Books)

The winners were announced on 22 November at Bulimba State School in Brisbane and were chosen from shortlists released in April.

The BILBY Awards are organised by the Queensland branch of the Children’s Book Council of Australia. For more information about the awards, click here.


Category: Awards Junior Local news