Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

George Robertson Award 2018 winners announced

The winners of the 2018 George Robertson Award, which recognises long and distinguished service to the publishing industry, were announced by the Australian Publishers Association (APA) on 5 April.

The winners are:

  • Belinda Yuille (HarperCollins)
  • Janelle Garside (HarperCollins)
  • Malcolm Boyd (HarperCollins)
  • Mary Rennie (HarperCollins)
  • Peter van Noorden (OUP)
  • Robyn Fritchley (HarperCollins)
  • Steve Howard (HarperCollins)
  • Sue Brockhoff (Harlequin)
  • Wendy Corbett (HarperCollins)
  • Karen Williams (Big Shed Creative Communications)
  • Kay Drury (S&S).

Recipients of the award must have spent more than 30 years in the publishing industry, and are nominated by a present or past employer who is a current APA member.


Category: Local news