Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Australian Romance Readers Awards 2017 winners announced

The winners of the 2017 Australian Romance Readers Awards, presented by the Australian Romance Readers Association (ARRA), have been announced, with Anne Gracie named Favourite Australian Romance Author for the third year in a row.

Gracie also won in the category of Favourite Historical Romance for Marry in Haste (Berkley), and the member’s choice award for favourite couple for the novel’s central pairing, Emmaline Westwood and Calbourne Rutherford.

The 2017 winners in the other categories were:

Favourite paranormal romance

  • Silver Silence (Nalini Singh, Orion)

Favourite sci-fi, fantasy or futuristic romance

  • Blood Kissed (Keri Arthur, Ka Publishing)

Favourite short or category romance

  • Casey (Kelly Hunter, Tule Publishing)

Favourite contemporary romance

  • Twist (Kylie Scott, Macmillan)

Favourite erotic romance

  • Team Player (Cate Ellink, Escape)

Favourite romantic suspense

  • Heart Breaker (Shannon Curtis, Mira)

Favourite continuing romance series

  • The ‘Psy-Changeling’ Trinity (Nalini Singh, Berkley)

The other member’s choice awards were:

Strongest heroine

  • Cressy Knight in The Long Paddock (Alissa Callen, Mira)

Favourite new romance author

  • Amanda Knight

The winners were chosen by ARRA members, and were announced at an awards dinner in Sydney on 5 May.

For more information, visit the ARRA website.



Category: Awards Local news