Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Magarey Medal 2018 shortlist announced

The Association for the Study of Australian Literature (ASAL) and the Australian Historical Association (AHA) have announced the shortlist for the 2018 Magarey Medal for Biography.

The shortlisted titles are:

Awarded biennially, the Magarey Medal for Biography is open to women who have published a biography on an Australian subject within the past two years.

The winner will be announced on 3 July, on the opening night of the 2018 Literary Convention in Canberra.

The Magarey Medal was last awarded in 2016 to Libby Connors for Warrior: A Legendary Leader’s Dramatic Life and Violent Death on the Colonial Frontier (A&U).

For more information, visit the ASAL website.



Category: Awards Local news