Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

ABA booksellers of the year 2018 finalists announced

The finalists for the 2018 Australian Booksellers Association (ABA) booksellers of the year awards have been announced.

The finalists for Bookseller of the Year are:

  • Paul MacDonald (The Children’s Bookshop)
  • Kate O’Donnell (The Younger Sun)
  • Chris Redfern (Avenue Bookstore)
  • Linda Tassone (Jeffreys Books)
  • Gavin Williams (Matilda Bookshop).

The finalists for Young Bookseller of the Year are:

  • Stephanie Beck (Better Read Than Dead)
  • Kate Frawley (The Sun Bookshop)
  • Tim Jarvis (Fullers)
  • Dani Solomon (Readings Kids)
  • Annie Waters (Mostly Books).

The winners will be announced in Canberra on 17 June during this year’s ABA Conference.

In 2017, Catherine Schulz from Fullers Bookshop in Hobart was named Bookseller of the Year, and Sarah Deasy from Avid Reader in Brisbane was named Young Bookseller of the Year.



Category: Local news