Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Shortlist for ‘KYD’ 2018 Unpublished Manuscript Award announced

The shortlist for the 2018 Kill Your Darlings Unpublished Manuscript Award has been announced.

The shortlisted authors and their works are:

  • ‘Blindside’ (Beth Amos)
  • ‘The Eulogy’ (Jacqueline Bailey)
  • ‘What in Me is Dark’ (Allan Drew)
  • ‘Little Did I Know’ (Nicole McAlinden)
  • ‘Pretty Roadkill’ (Miranda Siemienowicz)

The five authors were chosen from a longlist announced earlier this month. The winner will be announced on 6 July. The winning writer will receive $5000 and a mentorship with Rebecca Starford (nonfiction) or Hannah Kent (fiction).

For more information about the shortlisted works, see the website.



Category: Awards Local news