Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Colin Roderick Award 2018 shortlist announced

The shortlist for this year’s Colin Roderick Award, administered by the Foundation for Australian Literary Studies at James Cook University, has been announced.

The shortlisted titles are:

The $20,000 award is presented to the title the judges determine is ‘the best book that is published in Australia in the previous calendar year, which deals with any aspect of Australian life’.

The winner will be announced in Townsville on 30 October, and will receive the silver H T Priestley Memorial Medal.

For more information, visit the website here.



Category: Awards Local news