Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Isaac, Kelly win 2018 RITA Awards

The Romance Writers of America (RWA) has announced the winners of the 2018 RITA Awards, which recognise excellence in romance novels and novellas.

Among the winners were two New Zealand authors: Brynn Kelly, who won the Romance Novella category for Forbidden River (Harlequin), and Kara Isaac, who won the Religious or Spiritual Elements category for her self-published title Then There Was You.

As previously reported by Books+Publishing, several Australian and New Zealand authors were selected as finalists across a number of categories for this year’s awards.

The winners were announced on 19 July at the 2018 RWA Conference in Denver, Colorado. The winners of the RWA Golden Heart awards, which recognise excellence in unpublished manuscripts, were also announced.

For the full list of winners, visit the RWA website.



Category: Awards Local news