Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Digital Book World Awards finalists announced

The finalists of the Digital Book World (DBW) Awards have been announced.

The awards are presented as part of the DBW conference, and recognise ‘worldwide achievement in publishing’.

Finalists in some of the categories are:

Publisher of the Year

  • Audible Studios
  • China Publishing Group
  • Dark Horse
  • HarperCollins
  • Macmillan
  • Netflix
  • Penguin Random House
  • Sourcebooks
  • Tapocketa

Trade Publisher of the Year

  • HarperCollins
  • Macmillan
  • Penguin Random House

Independent Publisher of the Year

  • A Strange Object
  • Chicago Review Press
  • Chronicle Books
  • Dead Ink Books
  • Milkweed Editions
  • Third Man Books
  • X Artists Books

Best Book (Fiction)

  • Galdo’s Gift: The Boovie (Trevor Young & Eleanor Long, Tapocketa)
  • Seeker (Douglas E Richards, self-published)

Best Book (Nonfiction)

  • Autonomous Driving (Andreas Herrmann, Walter Brenner & Rupert Stadler, Emerald)
  • Experience On Demand (Jeremy Ballenson, W W Norton)
  • Fire and Fury (Michael Wolff, Henry Holt)
  • This Will Be My Undoing (Morgan Jerkins, HarperPerennial).

The full list of finalists includes awards in the categories of publishers, people, diversity, accessibility, technology, marketing, data, legal, and best books.

The winners will be announced on the opening night of the DBW conference, which runs from 2-4 October in Nashville, USA. See the full list of categories and finalists here.



Category: Awards International news