Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Walkley Book Award 2018 shortlist announced

The Walkley Book Award 2018 shortlist has been announced.

The shortlisted titles are:

  • The First Casualty (Peter Greste, Viking)
  • No Front Line: Australia’s Special Forces At War in Afghanistan (Chris Masters, A&U)
  • The House (Helen Pitt, A&U).

The shortlist was selected from a longlist released in October. The winner will be announced at the Walkley Awards presentation on 22 November at the Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre.

The Walkley Book Award recognises excellence in Australian nonfiction literature and long-form journalism, celebrating writers who address ‘enduring subjects from news, eyewitness accounts, investigations and history’.

For more information about the Walkley Book Award 2018 shortlist, click here.


Category: Local news