Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

‘Steve Smith’s Men’ wins the Cricket Society & MCC Book of the Year

Geoff Lemon’s Steve Smith’s Men (Hardie Grant) has won the Cricket Society and MCC (Marylebone Cricket Club) Book of the Year award, presented at a ceremony at Lords Cricket Ground in London on 16 April.

Lemon’s book, an on-the-ground account of the Test cricket cheating scandal by the Australian men’s team in South Africa in 2018, won the Wisden Book of the Year 2019 earlier this month.

The award has been run by the Cricket Society since 1970 and in partnership with MCC since 2009, and is for books nominated by MCC and Cricket Society members.


Category: Local news