Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Mark & Evette Moran Nib Literary Award 2019 entries open

The Mark and Evette Moran Nib Literary Award has opened entries for nine prizes across four categories, presented by the Waverley Council for excellence in research in the creation of a literary work of merit.

The award categories are:

  • Mark and Evette Moran Nib Literary Award (the major award) ($20,000)
  • Nib Military History Prize ($3000)
  • Nib People’s Choice Prize ($1000)
  • Alex Buzo Shortlist Prize (six prizes worth $1000 each)

Entries are open to all Australian writers regardless of their experience, chosen subject matter or genre. Submitted works are judged against the specific award criteria of excellence in research, high level of literary merit, readability and value to the community.

Titles first published between 1 July 2018 and 30 June 2019 are eligible for this year’s award program.

Nomination guidelines and submission details are available on the website. Nominations close Monday 3 June 2019.


Category: Notices