Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

ALS Gold Medal 2019 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the 2019 Australian Literature Society (ALS) Gold Medal has been announced.

The shortlisted titles are:

The ALS Gold Medal is presented annually by the Association for the Study of Australian Literature (ASAL) for a ‘work of outstanding literary merit’ published in the previous calendar year. Last year’s winner was Shastra Deo for her poetry collection The Agonist (UQP).


Category: Awards Local news