Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

The Next Chapter 2019 applications open

Applications for The Next Chapter 2019 are now open.

Run by the Wheeler Centre, The Next Chapter is a scheme for supporting new Australian writers. It offers 10 writers funding of $15,000 each to develop their work, and a mentorship with an established writer. This year’s judges are Sophie Cunningham, Ambelin Kwaymullina, Benjamin Law and Christos Tsiolkas.

Applications for The Next Chapter will close on 12 July 2019. For more information, see the Wheeler Centre website here.


Category: Notices