Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

‘The Big Four’ wins Ashurst Business Literature Prize

Ian Gow and Stuart Kells have won this year’s Ashurst Business Literature Prize for their book The Big Four: The Curious and Perilous Future of the Global Accounting Monopoly (La Trobe University Press).

Selected from a shortlist of five announced in April, Gow and Kells’ book is a ‘colourful and authoritative’ account of the past, present and likely future of the international accounting and audit firms Deloitte, Pricewaterhouse Coopers, Ernst & Young and KPMG.

Kells accepted the award at an event on 15 May.

The Ashurst Business Literature Prize was established by law firm Ashurst (formerly Blake Dawson) and the State Library of New South Wales to ‘encourage the highest possible standards of literary commentary on business and financial affairs written by an Australian author’.

For more information about the prize, visit the State Library of NSW website.


Category: Awards Local news