Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

ABA booksellers of the year 2019 finalists announced

The finalists for the 2019 Australian Booksellers Association (ABA) booksellers of the year awards have been announced.

The finalists for bookseller of the year are:

  • Desiree Boardman (Readings Hawthorn)
  • Suzie Bull (Farrells Bookshop)
  • Sarina Gale (The Sun Bookshop)
  • John Mitchell (The Bookroom Collective)
  • Linda Tassone (Jeffreys Books)

The finalists for young bookseller of the year are:

  • Kate Adams (Better Read Than Dead)
  • Eadie Allen (The Sun Bookshop)
  • Michael Earp (The Little Bookroom)
  • Aisling Lawless (Dymocks Joondalup)
  • Simon McDonald (Potts Point Bookshop).

The winners will be announced in Melbourne on 23 June during this year’s ABA Conference.

Last year, Chris Redfern from Avenue Bookstore in Melbourne was named bookseller of the year and Tim Jarvis from Fullers Bookshop in Hobart was named young bookseller of the year.



Category: Local news