Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Copyright Agency announces recipients of Ignite grants

The Copyright Agency has awarded a total of $46,440 to eight authors and three artists, as part of its Cultural Fund’s Ignite grants program.

The authors to receive grants, which range from $1900 to $5000 each, are:

  • Winnie Dunn
  • Adele Dumont
  • Ellen O’Brien
  • Michele Freeman
  • Janine Mikosza
  • Kaitlyn Plyley
  • Ronnie Scott
  • Madelaine Dickie.

The recipients were chosen by a panel comprising publisher Sam Cooney, curator Ineke Dane and author Fiona Wright. For more information about the Ignite grants, and to see the full list of recipients, see the Copyright Agency website.


Category: Awards Local news