Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

RITA Awards 2019 winners announced

The Romance Writers of America (RWA) has announced the winners of the 2019 RITA Awards, which recognise excellence in romance novels and novellas.

Among the winners in the 13 categories were J R Ward’s Dearest Ivie (Piatkus) in the paranormal romance category, Elizabeth Dyer’s Fearless (self-published) in the romantic suspense category, Elia Winters’ Three-Way Split (Entangled Publishing) in the erotic romance category, Kennedy Ryan’s Long Shot (self-published) in the contemporary romance (long) category, Nisha Sharma’s My So-Called Bollywood Life (Crown Books) in the young adult romance category, and Marie Tremayne’s Lady in Waiting (Avon Impulse) in the best first book category.

As previously reported by Books+Publishing, several Australian and New Zealand authors were finalists in this year’s awards.

The winners were announced on 26 July at the 2019 RWA Conference in New York City. The winners of the RWA Golden Heart awards, which recognise excellence in unpublished manuscripts, were also announced.

For the full list of winners, visit the RWA website.


Category: International news