Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

May Gibbs trust announces 2020 fellows

The May Gibbs Children’s Literature Trust has announced six fellows for 2020.

The recipients of the fellowship are:

  • Mark Carthew
  • Deb Fitzpatrick
  • Sadami Konchi
  • Meg McKinlay
  • Chrissie Perry
  • Michelle Vasiliu.

The residential fellowships will take place in Adelaide, Brisbane and Canberra in 2020.

The trust aims to ‘support the creativity and careers’ of contemporary Australian children’s authors and illustrators through the fellowships. For more information about the May Gibbs Children’s Literature Trust, see the website.


Category: Junior Local news