Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Cadwallader wins 2019 ACT Book of the Year Award

Robyn Cadwallader has won the 2019 ACT Book of the Year Award for her novel Book of Colours (HarperCollins). Cadwallader receives a cash prize of $10,000.

Two books were highly commended: Made by Humans: The AI condition (Ellen Broad, MUP) and Wild Sea: A history of the Southern Ocean (Joy McCann, NewSouth). Broad and McCann receive $2000 each.

They were chosen from a shortlist of six, announced in December.

The annual ACT Book of the Year Award recognises fiction, nonfiction and poetry by ACT-based authors published in the previous calendar year. For more information about the award, click here.


Category: Awards Local news