Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Seizure announces 2020 Viva la Novella shortlist

Seizure has announced the shortlist for the 2020 Viva la Novella competition.

This year’s shortlisted authors and their works are:

  • Lana Guineay, for ‘Dark Wave’
  • Keely Jobe, for ‘Snake Skin’
  • Hoa Pham, for ‘Empathy’
  • Tanya Vavilova, for ‘Sick Bay’
  • Bryan Walpert, for ‘Late Sonata’.

The winners will be simultaneously announced and published in September.

NSW authors Carly Cappielli and Joshua Mostafa won last year’s Viva la Novella competition. To learn more about the 2020 shortlist, visit Seizure’s website.


Category: Local news