Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

ASA Writers and Illustrators Mentorship Program winners announced

The Australian Society of Authors (ASA) has announced the winners of its 2020 Writers and Illustrators Mentorship Program.

The winners are:

Adult fiction

  • Victoria Benn
  • Jennifer Carlisle
  • Bon-Wai Chou
  • Will Cox
  • Jacquie Garton-Smith
  • Katrina Kell
  • Kerry Littrich
  • Kali Napier
  • Megan Albany (highly commended)
  • Victoria Griffin (highly commended)

Adult narrative nonfiction

  • Morgan Harrington
  • Warren Ward


  • Catherine Wright

Children’s, young adult and picture books

  • Emily Brewin
  • Michael Debenham
  • Gisela Ervin-Ward
  • Raen Fraser
  • Deborah Frenkel
  • Miranda Luby
  • Roy Mears
  • Sandya Parappukkaran
  • Jackie Randall
  • Tina Gamble (highly commended)
  • Kristyn Levis (highly commended)
  • Michael Shuttleworth (highly commended).

With support from the Copyright Agency Cultural Fund, each winner receives a 20-hour mentorship with an experienced writer, editor or illustrator, as well as a one-year ASA membership, a free ticket to its Literary Speed Dating event and access to its Pathways to Publishing Program.

For more information about the awards, click here.


Category: Awards Local news