Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

SRB announces recipients of Emerging Critics fellowships

The Sydney Review of Books has announced the recipients of this year’s Copyright Agency–SRB Emerging Critics fellowships.

The recipients are:

  • Bryan Andy (NSW)
  • Cher Tan (VIC)
  • Keyvan Allahyari (VIC)
  • Prithvi Varatharajan (VIC)
  • Katie Dobbs (WA).

Each of the recipients receives $3000 to write three 2000-word essays on new Australian books. Their essays will be published on the SRB website in 2020.

Another five writers were shortlisted for the fellowships:

  • Nathan Sentence
  • Sally Olds
  • Jerath Jay Head
  • Toby Fitch
  • May Ngo.

The judging panel comprised writers Alison Whittaker, Suneeta Peres da Costa and Justin Clemens. For more information, see the SRB website here.


Category: Awards Local news