Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

ABA 2020 Bookseller of the Year shortlists announced

The Australian Booksellers Association (ABA) has announced the shortlists for 2020 ABA Bookseller of the Year.

The shortlisted booksellers in each category are:

Bookseller of the Year

  • Michael Earp, The Little Bookroom
  • Kate Horton, Farrells Bookshop
  • Alison Huber, Readings Carlton
  • Krissy Kneen, Avid Reader
  • Anna MacDonald, Paperback Bookshop
  • Rachel Robson, Berkelouw Books Leichhardt

Young Bookseller of the Year

  • Anna Carles, Constant Reader Mosman
  • Suzanne Garcia, Mary Martin Bookshop
  • Nina Kempster, Berkelouw Books Paddington
  • Claire Leyton, Paperchain Bookshop
  • Simon McDonald, Potts Point Bookshop
  • Amy Waddell, Dymocks Hobart.

The awards recognise an individual bookseller for their outstanding achievement in the past 12 months.

The ABA says, ‘The winner is not only identified for their exceptional performance within the bookshop that they work but also for their achievements within the book industry as well as the local and wider community.’

The winners will be announced on Wednesday, 8 July.


Category: Local news