Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

McKinty, McTiernan win 2020 Thriller Awards

Adrian McKinty and Dervla McTiernan have won in their respective categories at the International Thriller Writers’ Thriller Awards 2020.

McKinty’s The Chain (Hachette) was named best hardcover novel, while McTiernan’s The Scholar (HarperCollins) was named best paperback original novel.

The winners were announced at the virtual ThrillerFest event on 11 July. For the full list of winners, see the website here.


Category: Awards Local news