Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

NZ Book Industry Awards 2020 winners announced

The 2020 New Zealand Book Industry Awards have been announced.

The winners in each category are:

Young NZ Publisher of the Year  

  • Paul Stewart, Mākaro Press and the Cuba Press

Young NZ Bookseller of the Year 

  • Kit Lyall, Scorpio Books

Marketing and Publicity Strategy of the Year 

  • Hachette NZ for The Year of Mahy

NZ Sales Person of the Year 

  • Sharon Galey, Hachette NZ

NZ Book Industry Innovation Award 

  • Verb Wellington

NZ Bookshop of the Year 

  • Wardini Books

NZ Publisher of the Year 

  • Allen & Unwin

Lifetime Achievement Award 

  • Tilly Lloyd, Unity Books.

The annual awards, which are administered by Booksellers NZ, were announced on the evening of 16 September in an online ceremony.


Category: Awards Local news