Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Bragg Prize for Science Writing 2020 shortlist announced

The shortlist for this year’s UNSW Press Bragg Prize for Science Writing has been announced.

The shortlisted pieces are:

The winner of the prize, to be announced on 25 November, receives $7000 and two runners-up each receive $1500. The shortlisted pieces will be published in the forthcoming anthology The Best Australian Science Writing 2020 (ed by Sarah Phillips, NewSouth, December).

The Bragg Prize for Science Writing is presented by NewSouth Publishing for short nonfiction pieces of science writing that have been written for a general audience. It is named in honour of Australia’s first Nobel laureates, William Henry Bragg and his son William Lawrence Bragg.

For more information about the prize, visit the NewSouth Publishing website.


Category: Awards Local news