Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Walkley Book Award 2020 shortlist announced

The Walkley Book Award shortlist for 2020 has been announced.

The shortlisted titles are:

  • We Can’t Say We Didn’t Know (Sophie McNeill, ABC Books)
  • Fallen (Lucie Morris-Marr, A&U)
  • The Altar Boys (Suzanne Smith, ABC Books).

The Walkley Book Award recognises excellence in Australian nonfiction and long-form journalism. Last year’s winner was Leigh Sales for Any Ordinary Day (Penguin).

The winner will be announced on 20 November in a ceremony to be broadcast live on Sky News Extra and streamed on the Walkley website from 7pm AEST.

To see the full list of Walkley Award finalists, see the website.


Category: Awards Local news