Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

The Underdogs: Catch a Cat Burglar

In a city gone to the dogs … get yourself a cat.​​

The Underdog Detective Agency has a proud tradition of sniffing out trouble (plus sniffing each other’s butts). They’re on a mission to catch Dogtown’s elusive cat burglar … but if they want to crack this case, they’re going to need help!​​ Enter Fang. Letting a scruffy street cat join the Underdogs is a bold move, but sometimes you’ve got to risk it to get the (dog) biscuit.​​​

Jump on the case with Fang and Barkley as they hit the mean streets of Dogtown. Will they catch the cat burglar? Is Barkley’s bark worse than his bite? Will they bond over furballs?

This hilarious, highly-illustrated new series is perfect for fans of Dog Man and Real Pigeons.

The Underdogs: Catch a Cat Burglar
Author: Kate and Jol Temple
Illustrator: Shiloh Gordon
Publisher: Hardie Grant Children’s Publishing
Rights held: World
Contact: Joanna Anderson
Email: joannaanderson@hardiegrant.com
Website: Hardie Grant Children’s Publishing
Please contact us to arrange a virtual meeting.

 

Category: Think Australian newsletter Title Preview