Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Varuna 2021 First Nations Fellowships announced

The recipients of the Varuna First Nations Fellowships for 2021 have been announced.

The writers and their projects are:

  • Krista Dunstan for her YA work ‘Noble Intentions’
  • Lisa Fuller for her YA fantasy ‘Washpool’
  • Veronica Heritage-Gorrie for her narrative nonfiction work ‘Teresa’
  • Ash Johnstone for her YA work ‘Ceridwen’s Academy’
  • Jannali Jones for her crime novel ‘The Harraville Three’
  • Brenda Saunders for her poetry collection ‘Bird on a Wire’.

The assessors, who chose the successful applicants from 30 applications, also highly commend submissions from Wendy Somerville, Elly Chatfield and Jenny Fraser.


Category: Local news