Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

McIntosh’s DCI Jack Hawksworth series optioned for TV

Fremantle Australia has acquired the exclusive screen rights to Fiona McIntosh's DCI Jack Hawksworth crime series. The series consists of the novels Bye Bye Baby, Beautiful Death and Mirror Man, which was published in mid-2021. A fourth book in the series is set to be published in 2023, also by the...

Please log in or subscribe to access all of Books+Publishing's premium content.



Forgot my password


Purchase a subscription to access Books+Publishing‘s premium content.

We now offer a pay-by-the-month subscription.

Click here to see our range of subscription options.



Category: Local news Rights and acquisitions