Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Woollahra Digital Literary Awards 2021 shortlists announced

The shortlists for the Woollahra Digital Literary Awards have been announced.

The shortlisted works in each category are:

Fiction ($2500)

  • Understanding Almost Nothing of the World (James Hughes, Spineless Wonders)
  • Good Long Time (Jon Tjhia, Going Down Swinging)
  • Zorba the Buddha (Katerina Cosgrove, Spineless Wonders)
  • Apologia (Michalia Arathimos, Spineless Wonders)
  • Female(s and) Dogs (Brooke Dunnell, Spineless Wonders)
  • Mudbricks Don’t Burn (Felicia Henderson, Overland)

Nonfiction ($2500)

Poetry ($1000)

Digital innovation ($1500)

This year’s shortlists were chosen by judges Bri Lee, Margaret Morgan, Brett Osmond and Ali Whitelock. The winners in each category will be announced 27 November 2021. For more information see the awards website here.


Category: Awards Local news