Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Walkley Book Award 2021 longlist announced

The Walkley Book Award longlist for 2021 has been announced.

The longlisted titles are:

  • Toxic: The rotting underbelly of the Tasmanian salmon industry (Richard Flanagan, Penguin)
  • Red Zone: China’s challenge and Australia’s future (Peter Hartcher, Black Inc.)
  • The Mother Wound (Amani Haydar, Pan Macmillan)
  • The Winter Road (Kate Holden, Black Inc.)
  • Where The Water Ends (Zoe Holman, MUP)
  • Witness (Louise Milligan, Hachette)
  • Flesh Made New (John Rasko & Carl Power, ABC)
  • Lowitja: The authorised biography of Lowitja O’Donoghue (Stuart Rintoul, A&U)
  • The Carbon Club (Marian Wilkinson, A&U).

The winner will be announced on 11 February.

For more information about the Walkley Award finalists, see the website.


Category: Awards Local news