Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Edgar Awards 2022 winners announced

Mystery Writers of America has announced the winners of the 2022 Edgar Allan Poe Awards, which honour ‘the best in mystery fiction, nonfiction and television’ published or produced in 2021.

Among the winners are:

Best novel

  • Five Decembers (James Kestrel, Hard Case Crime)

Best paperback original

  • Bobby March Will Live Forever (Alan Parks, Canongate)

Best fact crime

  • Last Call: A true story of love, lust, and murder in queer New York (Elon Green, Celadon Books)

Best juvenile

  • Concealed (Christina Diaz Gonzalez, Scholastic)

Best young adult

  • Firekeeper’s Daughter (Angeline Boulley, Bloomsbury).

For more information, and for the full list of winners in all 16 categories, visit the Edgar Awards website here.


Category: International news