Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Arthur C Clarke Award shortlist announced

The shortlist for the Arthur C Clarke Award for science fiction book of the year, worth £2022 (A$3571), has been announced.

The shortlisted titles are:

  • Deep Wheel Orcadia (Harry Josephine Giles, Picador)
  • Klara And the Sun (Kazuo Ishiguro, Faber)
  • A Desolation Called Peace (Arkady Martine, Tor)
  • A River Called Time (Courttia Newland, Canongate)
  • Wergen: The alien love war (Mercurio D Rivera, NewCon Press)
  • Skyward Inn (Aliya Whiteley, Solaris).

The winner of the 2022 Arthur C Clarke Award will be announced at a ceremony in London on 26 October. Australian author Laura Jean McKay won the 2021 award for her novel The Animals in That Country (Scribe).

For more information about the award, click here.


Category: International news