Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Temple wins Colin Roderick Award

Peter Temple's crime novel The Broken Shore (Text) has been named the winner of the 2006 Colin Roderick Award for the best Australian book of the year, winning the author $10,000 and the H T Priestley Medal. Also shortlisted for the award were Not Wrong--Just Different (Katharine Brisbane, Currency Press);...

Please log in or subscribe to access all of Books+Publishing's premium content.



Forgot my password


Purchase a subscription to access Books+Publishing‘s premium content.

We now offer a pay-by-the-month subscription.

Click here to see our range of subscription options.




Category: Local news