Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Printz honours for Hartnett and Zusak as Newbery and Caldecott winners announced

The winners of the Newbery and Caldecott Medals have been announced at the American Library Association's midwinter conference in Seattle.The Newbery winner is Susan Patron for The Higher Power of Lucky (illus by Matt Phelan, Simon & Schuster); and The Caldecott Medal has gone to David Wiesner for Flotsam (Houghton...

Please log in or subscribe to access all of Books+Publishing's premium content.



Forgot my password


Purchase a subscription to access Books+Publishing‘s premium content.

We now offer a pay-by-the-month subscription.

Click here to see our range of subscription options.




Category: Local news