Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

‘The Tenderness of Wolves’ wins Costa Book of the Year

The Tenderness of Wolves (Quercus) by first-time writer Stef Penney has won the 2006 Costa Book of the Year in the UK, formerly the Whitbread Book of the Year. Also on the shortlist for the prize were the novel Restless (William Boyd); Keeping Mum (a biography by Brian Thompson); Letter...

Please log in or subscribe to access all of Books+Publishing's premium content.



Forgot my password


Purchase a subscription to access Books+Publishing‘s premium content.

We now offer a pay-by-the-month subscription.

Click here to see our range of subscription options.




Category: Local news