Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Five Aussies and a Kiwi on O’Connor Award longlist

Five Australians and one New Zealander are among the 34 writers on the longlist for this year's Frank O'Connor Short Story Award, the world's richest short-story prize, worth ?35,000 (A$54,500).The Australians are T M Collins, Joy Dettman, Stephanie Green, Margo Lanagan and David Malouf; and the New Zealander Charlotte Grimshaw.Well-known...

Please log in or subscribe to access all of Books+Publishing's premium content.



Forgot my password


Purchase a subscription to access Books+Publishing‘s premium content.

We now offer a pay-by-the-month subscription.

Click here to see our range of subscription options.




Category: Local news