Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

‘Mister Pip’ wins 2007 Commonwealth Writers Prize

New Zealand author Lloyd Jones' Mister Pip, (Text) has won this year's Commonwealth Writers' Prize. The prize for best book, worth £10,000 (A$24,000), was announced at the Calabash Literary Festival in Jamaica on 27 May and is the first to be won by a New Zealand author since Janet Frame's...

Please log in or subscribe to access all of Books+Publishing's premium content.



Forgot my password


Purchase a subscription to access Books+Publishing‘s premium content.

We now offer a pay-by-the-month subscription.

Click here to see our range of subscription options.




Category: Local news