Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

CBCA award winners announced

The winners of this year's Children's Book Council of Australia (CBCA) awards have been announced. The winning and honour books are: Book of the Year: Older ReadersThe Ghost's Child (Sonya Hartnett, Viking) Honour Books:Marty's Shadow (John Heffernan, Omnibus)Black Water (David Metzenthen, Penguin)Book of the Year: Younger ReadersDragon Moon (Carole Wilkinson, Black...

Please log in or subscribe to access all of Books+Publishing's premium content.



Forgot my password

IP access

If you have purchased IP access, please click the button below to activate your service.

Check IP access


Purchase a subscription to access Books+Publishing‘s premium content.

We now offer a pay-by-the-month subscription.

Click here to see our range of subscription options.





Category: Local news