Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Cowley, Mahy nominated for Astrid Lindgren award

New Zealand authors Joy Cowley and Margaret Mahy have been nominated for this year's Astrid Lindgren award. Cowley was a nominee for last year's award, which went to Australian author Sonya Hartnett. The Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award, worth five million Swedish kronor (A$920,000), is the world's largest prize for children's...

Please log in or subscribe to access all of Books+Publishing's premium content.



Forgot my password


Purchase a subscription to access Books+Publishing‘s premium content.

We now offer a pay-by-the-month subscription.

Click here to see our range of subscription options.




Category: Local news